Update Post

For Testing consent form please click the link below to login

NYCSA

Photo Consent Form

COVID Testing Consent Form

Summer Rising Program

Registration opens on Monday, April 25th review the information below

Family Calendar

Check here for new event and activities.

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

School NewsPaper

Read all about it!

Contact Protocols

Dear P.S./I.S. 128 Families:


To ensure that your questions and concerns regarding your child are addressed appropriately and in a timely fashion, please use the following contact protocols outlining who you should contact regarding any issues that may arise:


1. Class concerns, students' grades, and questions for your child's teacher- Please email your child's teacher directly


If you need additional assistance, please contact Ms. Phillips, Parent Coordinator mphillips@schools.nyc.gov


Assistant Principals

Ms. Petrolekas @ epetrolekas@schools.nyc.gov - Grades K-2

Ms. Jelen @jjelen@schools.nyc.gov - Grades 3-5

Ms. Levine @ Llevine11@schools.nyc.gov -Grades 6-8


2. Attendance Issues- Please email Ms. Soto @ Ksoto12@schools.nyc.gov or call the main office.


3. Guidance Services or concerns about your child’s social-emotional well-being -

Please email a support staff member. Or call the main office


Ms. Rattner, Guidance Counselor @ krattner@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Thomas, Social Worker@ sthomas30@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Kramer, School Psychologist @ ckramer7@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. McKay, Social Worker @ dmckay3@schools.nyc.gov


4. General questions about school events:

Check our website at https://www.psis128.com

Instagram page @ psis128queens


Call the main office or email Ms. Phillips, Parent Coordinator mphillips@schools.nyc.gov


Please contact the appropriate staff members listed above to address any questions or concerns that you may have. I am hoping that the steps outlined above will help you reach a resolution and acquire information in a timely manner.


I am also available to assist you.


I can be reached via email at jtrani@schools.nyc.gov or call the school to speak to me directly.


Respectfully,

JoAnn Trani

Follow Us On Instagram

@psis128queens

Instagram Tag

Statement on Accessibility: We are working to make this website easier to access for people with disabilities, and will follow the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0. If you need assistance with a particular page or document on our current site, please contact pchim@schools.nyc.gov to request assistance.